MEMBERS AREA MEMBERS AREA

About Me

Auckland, New Zealand
My name is Deborah Johanson and I am a medical writer from Auckland, New Zealand. I deliver high-quality medical communication solutions across diverse content mediums; facilitating connection, conversation, and comprehension. My services include medical/health and scientific feature articles, website content, blogs, white papers, research summaries, literature reviews, and patient resources. Translating complex medical information into clear and engaging content is my speciality.
I have a Masters degree and PhD in health psychology and have been published in several peer-reviewed journals. I have presented my research nationally and internationally. My clinical experience as a registered nurse, work experience in health insurance and government organisations, as well as qualifications in health psychology, allow for a unique insight into the practical and psychological aspects of healthcare delivery and patient education. For writing samples and more information please see my website: www.carecomms.co.nz.

Auckland, New Zealand

Qualifications:

PhD - Health Psychology
Masters degree - Health Psychology
Graduate Diploma - Psychology
Graduate Diploma - Nutrition
Bachelor of Health Science

Experience:

Psychological research experience
Academic writing skills
Medical/health writing skills
Medical/Science feature articles
Clinical Experience (Registered Nurse)

Writer Categories:

Patient Information.  Writer.  Health Professional Education.  Website Copywriting. 

Specialty Topics:

Medical Devices.  Oncology.  Pregnancy.  Women's Health.  Psychology.  Health Science.  Health & Medical Technology.  Maternal & Child Health. 

Contact Details:

deborah@carecomms.co.nz

Profile Shot: Deborah Johanson

Deborah Johanson

Back to Directory Back to Directory

Early Career Award 2022 - Winner Announcement