Members login

About us

The Australasian Medical Writers Association Inc was established in 1982 and has approximately 300 members from around Australia, New Zealand and Southeast Asia. Our members include writers and editors who specialise in health and medical articles for the mainstream press, electronic media and publications for health professionals. We also have writers and public relations practitioners who work for hospitals, government departments, health promotion organisations, pharmaceutical companies and a range of other groups with an interest in health and medicine.

Many of our members are freelancers with a diverse range of clients. Our association also attracts many doctors, nurses and other health professionals who are interested in expanding their career into writing and editing as well as journalists who wish to specialise in health and medicine.

AMWA subscribes to the Media, Entertainment & Arts Alliance Code of Ethics. View the code here.

Contact AMWA

Australasian Medical Writers Association
PO Box 1261, Chatswood, NSW, 2067

Committee

President
Justin Coleman, general practitioner, medical writer and editor
president@medicalwriters.org

Vice-President
Rada Rouse, clinical news editor, Medical Observer
rada@medicalwriters.org
Tel: 07 3300 6536

Treasurer
Jacinta Miller, production editor, Australia & New Zealand Continence Journal
treasurer@medicalwriters.org

Past President
Tina Allen, freelance medical writer
pastpresident@medicalwriters.org

Newsletter Editor
Rada Rouse, clinical news editor, Medical Observer
rada@medicalwriters.org
Tel: 07 3300 6536

Secretary
Sarah McKay, freelance medical writer
secretary@medicalwriters.org

Membership Secretary
Jacinta Miller, production editor, Australia & New Zealand Continence Journal
membership@medicalwriters.org

Education Subcommittee Chair
LE Ohman, freelance medical writer
pdp@medicalwriters.org

Webmaster
Michelle Guillemard, health writer, medical writer & website copywriter
webmaster@medicalwriters.org


 

Web design ToadShow